Nira Berry
Nira Berry    

Rave Reviews of Nira Berry & LaughingRx Programs

Here's what people are raving about LaughingRx.

Most referrals come from Happy Clients!  Feel free to continue referring!  Pay it forward

Lester Severe
President at Gateway Management Services

It is my pleasure to endorse your LaughingRX session that you presented to our group of managers, as the one session that had the most impact on our people. Our staff focuses on dealing with life challenges of needy families and the massive amount of compliance paperwork required. This combination tends to drain the "spirit" out of their lives. Your session was a great success in bringing out a side of my people that I do not get to see very often.  

Thank you 

Lester Severe  

December 27, 2015

Dear Ms. Berry:


On behalf of the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Mental Health Services (CMHS), I would like to thank you for your excellent presentation during the Innovations in Recovery Seminar, held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Your presentation “Laughter is the Best Medicine – Let’s Laugh!” helped to make the event a success and a time of learning for all. We thank you for sharing your knowledge, time and expertise at the meeting.  

Again, please accept our appreciation for your thoughtful and valuable presentation. We look forward to continuing our partnership in promoting mental health recovery.

Sincerely,


Stacey Lesko, M.S.W.
LT, U.S. Public Health Service
Consumer Affairs Specialist
SAMHSA/CMHS
State of Maryland Mental Health Services Administration

 

hired Nira as a Keynote speaker

 

As co-chair of the conference, I booked LaughingRx as the closing commentary of the program. Allowing the audience to participate in an exhilarating, happy and mood altering experience was truly the best medicine for ending the conference!                      

10/09

Alidz Khachaturian
Co-Chair Annual Conference
Maryland Respite Care Coalition

 

 

“Nira is a true professional motivational speaker. Nira has an extremely creative and captivating program. She held the attention of 40 professionals. The program was not only fun and exhilirating, but also a great learning. I would highly recommend Nira's work and would hire her again.” March 18, 2012

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative

Craig Adler

President, DLT Solutions
hired Nira as a Motivational Consultant and keynote speaker 

“Nira has worked with me as a coach and I highly recommend her.
I found working with Nira a very valuable experience. In my case, I am starting a new business and I found myself "stuck"in several areas,such as managing my time working from home and having discipline. Through Nira, I discovered that the root of my problem included fear and an inability to motivate myself. She was able to recognize my issues and suggested manageable strategies,or "baby steps" that made the process feel do-able and less scary. I now felt accountable, and I needed that. The small baby steps gave me a little traction to build on, that had previously eluded me. Nira has great instincts, and I felt I could be completely open and honest without judgment. She genuinely cares about your success, is patient and is a great listener. We can be very hard on ourselves. As my coach, Nira gave me permission to lay it all out on the line and then helped me figure out ways to overcome my weaknesses and recognize my strengths.

Shelley Slomnicki” November 28, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

hired Nira as a Career Coach in 2011

The "Women's Group" loved our laughing session. I am actually practicing the exercises in the morning and I think it may be working. Thanks for all the info and laughter!                     JOY Marcus, Potomac, MD

 


                                                               -------------

More testimonials below &

For more testimonials and info:

LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/laughingrx 

for more info: www.niraberry.com

 

 

"I loved the class and so did all the participants - many who heard us laughing were disappointed they didn't come. Everyone wants your workshop back next year and at our national headquarters."  


Thanks so much,
Rev. AllysonJones, AMC Church, VA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  Women's Circle,  Chabad of Potomac


"By the end of the class, I was in a better mood, and I have been more lighthearted and prone to laughter ever since."

--Judy Teitelbaum

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A  Montgomery College  Staff Training Workshop

It was a blast! We had a 9AM meet yesterday and one of our other administrators asked about our session with you and five of us broke out into a spontaneous clapping of Ho Ho Ho , Ha Ha, Ha! She was impressed and you would have been proud!  Let’s hope we get you back here!
Regards,

Ed Palaszynski Ph.D.,

Senior Program Director, Information Technology Institute
Work Force Development and Continuing Education
Montgomery College

                                                              --------------------------------------------------

 

The "Women's Group" loved our laughing session

I am actually practicing the exercises in the morning and I think it may be working. Thanks for all the info and laughter!                                   JOY Marcus,  Potomac, MD
 

                                                               -----------------------------------------------------

 

"I just had a miracle!"  Louise L. said to everyone in Nira's LaughingRx class at The Wellness Community, Bethesda, Maryland,  May 2, 2008. 
I haven't been able to bend my right knee to sit down or stand up for the past two years.  I've had so many treatments that haven't worked.  I've had water removed from my knee, I've had cortisone shots, nothing has helped me.  After 1 hour class with Nira and participating in her LaughingRx class, I am able to stand and sit down without any pain.  I am able to stand and sit down using my right knee!  It's miraculous.  I've always heard that laughing is the best medicine, but this is a miracle.  This will change the quality of my life. I can't wait to get to the next LaughingRx class with Nira."

Louise L.                                      Wellness Community, Bethesda, Maryland                             


LaughingRx 

 
For More Information:  nira@laughingrx.com

call 240-888-6555 

 

 

 

LaughingRx Workshop leader / Laughing Rx event

LaughingRx

 

 

“Nira's energy and exercises are motivational, fun and stress-relieving. She engages a group immediately and facilitates people's creativity. Her workshops are cathartic and enjoyable for all ages and abilities. She shows how laughter is healing.” August 23, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

1st Shannon Stapleton, LICSW, LCSW, LCSW-C
hired Nira as a Workshop leader in 2011

 

-------------------

“Nira did a Laughter Workshop at Pain Connection's Yogathon and raised everyone's spirits! All the participants left feeling better and lighter.
--
Gwenn Herman,LCSW-C,DCSW
Executive Director
Pain Connection-Chronic Pain Outreach Center,Inc.
12320 Parklawn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852
(301)231-0008 Fax.(301)231-6668
gwenn@painconnection.org
www.painconnection.org

American Pain Foundation(APF) Advocacy Network,Maryland State Leader” June 14, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative

hired Nira as a Laughter Workshop leader

 

---------------

“Nira provided leadership for a Laughter Yoga workshop for a fundraiser we held. Her ability to involve the participants and get people out of their comfort zone was really helpful to people in chronic pain.” May 27, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, Creative

 Lee Anne Blank
hired Nira as a Laughing Yoga workshop leader 

 

----------------

“Nira was excellent to work with. She is extremely creative providing a niche that most people do not even know that they can benfit from her amazing knowledge and talent. She was also very flexible and was able to lead a session in laughter Yoga, and also participate as a speaker to our group over dinner about how she came to teaching Laughter Yoga. she is an excellent addition to any event or function you might have” April 22, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

 Naomi Kohl
hired Nira as a teambuilding laughter Yoga program leader

 

-----------

 

 

“Nira brightened up my group of women who have experienced breast cancer. They enjoyed themselves and it was a pleasure to see all of them participate and play. Nira was able to engage and inspire all of them. We are grateful that she was able to enlighten all of us to laugh our way towards happiness and give us new skills to relieve the many stressors brought on by cancer. She is a joy to work with!!” February 25, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

 Dorelle Laffal
hired Nira as a keynote speaker & laughter program leader

 

------------

“Nira's Laughing Rx workshops are fun and an absolute delight! Nira's warmth and enthusiasm make you feel right at home, and soon, you find yourself laughing and completely enjoying yourself. What a mood lifter! I heartily endorse Nira Berry and urge you to laugh yourself happy at her Laughter Rx workshop.” February 16, 2010

Rachel Malkin, Owner, Rachel E. Malkin, Attorney at Law

----------

 

“I had fun at Nira's laughingRx laughter workshop. This class is relaxing and enjoyable.
-Bill” February 15, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Bill Henry
hired Nira as laughter workshop leader

 

----------

 

“Nira gave a group of us a class that was high energy, creative and a lot of fun! We enjoyed every minute of it, and continue to use the techniques in our daily lives.
Thank you Nira!” January 13, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, Creative

Gisela Faria Ghani
hired Nira as a Laughing Yoga Class 

 

--------

“Attending Nira's LaughingRX Workshop was terrific fun.
She taught us the healthy benefits of laughing in a creative and participatory atmosphere.

You won't laugh the same again.


Really worthwhile.” December 7, 2009

Top qualities: Expert, High Integrity, Creative

 Paul Glashofer
hired Nira as a Non Profit team building program leader

 

---------

 

“Nira is inspiring and provides motivation to all. Her ability to promote the spirit of laughter in a group is exceptional. One session and you are addicted to Laughing Yoga.” December 3, 2009

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Sharon Francz
hired Nira as a Health and Wellness & laughter program leader for Shady Grove Hospital

 

-------------

 

“Nira Berry is an engaging and energetic workshop leader. Her Laughter Rx program will induce even the wallflowers in the group to get involved. The physical and psychological benefits of laughter are well-known, and Nira knows many creative ways to get the laughter started.” December 3, 2009

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative

Jill Robinson
hired Nira as a Laughter yoga workshop leader

 

--------------

key note speaker/ presenter

laughingRx

 

“Nira spoke at an eWomen Network luncheon I attended. Her presentation was different and fun. Enjoyable, and valuable in many situations!” August 4, 2012

Carol Cox, MA, PMA-CPT, Owner, Ginkgo Leaf Studio
hired Nira as a keynote speaker 

 

-------------

“I enjoyed Nira's presentation at a recent eWomenNetwork luncheon. Nira was energetic and well-informed on the benefits of laughter. She provided many different options for incorporating laughter in our every-day lives.” July 24, 2012

Susan Devereaux, Owner, S.E.D. Services, LLC
nira was the keynote speaker

 

-----------

“Nira is a true professional, leading a fun, upbeat laughter exercise presentation for our organization. The participants were engaged and laughing the whole time. Nira came prepared with music and laughter exercises, and at the end, we all felt uplifted and rejuvenated. It was a great bonding experience and I would recommend Nira Berry and her LaughingRx interactive laughter presentation to other organizations that want to have a fun, stress- reducing good time.” June 20, 2012

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Jill Mizrachy
hired Nira for team building 

 

---------------

 

“Nira provided a fun opening segment into our recent Full Staff Meeting. We usually start with creative, inspiring activites or speakers and she was right on target. It's very difficult not to laugh with Nira. Our team loved starting their otherwise normal day, laughing and playing. Thank you Nira, for the joy and light you provide the world.” June 1, 2012

Top qualities: Personable, On Time, High Integrity

 Laura Verdi
hired Nira as a team building and to increase customer relations

 

-----------

 

“Nira is a wonderful person with a great smile and an amazing attitude. She gives a great seminar -- making her participants feel very comfortable so they completely enjoy the meeting or activity.” March 22, 2012

 Jeanne Ellinport, Principal, Ellinport Consulting
 consultant or contractor  Nira at laughingRx

 

 

-------------------

 

“Nira was the final speaker at a NIH forum on Humor and Healing. Immediately, our whole group was on our feet laughing and dancing. She is energetic, lively, and truly practices what she preaches. I got a chance to talk with Nira one-to-one and she is a true pleasure – with a wonderful positive attitude on life. Highly recommend!!” April 22, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

 Jody Snyder Engel
hired Nira as a keynote Presenter in 2011

 

--------------

 

“Nira led a Laughter groups! I went in not knowing what to expect. When I learned that we were going to laugh for an hour, I thought, how can we?!?! Nira led us through many exercises, some silly. We laughed at ourselves, at each other, and in general. At the end the atmosphere was lighter, and we all felt good!” November 26, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative

 Carda Traunero
hired Nira as a Health, Wellness and Fitness speaker

 

-----------------

“It is my pleasure to comment on Nira's laughter yoga session for our colleagues at NIH. She did a wonderful job of providing evidence-based, FUN, methods to get everyone moving and laughing. We had lots of positive feedback. Nira's spirit is contagious. What an asset to any company!” February 10, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative

Rachel Permuth-Levine, PhD, MSPH

NIH
hired Nira as a team building & keynote Laughter speaker 

 

-----------------

 

Certified Laughter Yoga Teacher

LaughingRx

 

“I love Nira's laughter classes. They're tons of fun, and have given me many health benefits. Laughing with Nira is a wonderful way to spend an hour. Keep up your enthusiasm!
Susan” August 17, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Susan Clayton
hired Nira as a Career Coach in 2011, and hired Nira more than once

------------

 

“Nira made us laugh when we invited her to demonstrate laughing yoga at NIH. It was a wonderful experience and she was so personable. She knows her art of laughing very well.

Keep up the good work Nira
MZ

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

 Manzoor Zarger
hired Nira as a Laughing Yoga

 

-----------

 

“I attended a two-hour laughing yoga workshop with Nira, who was very upbeat and creative about the exercises and techniques that she taught. I enjoyed seeing all of the smiles, and hearing the laughter, of Nira and the other women who attended the workshop. Great experience with a very enjoyable teacher!” December 31, 2009

Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, Creative

Janis Oppelt
hired Nira as a workshop leader in 2009

 

---------------

 

Author and Producer

Laugh Off Stress Laughter Yoga Exercises DVD

 

“Nira's commitment to positive energy and making people feel good is like medicine. In viewing her DVD, her attitude and energy really makes a crowd laugh! Her smile makes you feel instantly happier. Great coaching skills and a terrific problem solver.” April 25, 2012

Renee Dalva, Social Worker/Early Intervention Specialist, Montgomery Conty Infants and Toddlers Program
Nira Berry's  Laugh Off Stress Laughter Yoga Exercises DVD

--------------------

 

Wellness Speaker and Health Seminar leader

Alive With Joy Coaching

 

“Nira presented on using laughter to reduce stress, be healthier and relax. She was fun and engaging. She taught some great techniques using laughter to relax and laugh.” May 16, 2012

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Carol Plummer
hired Nira as a keynote Presenter

 

Workshop leader

Circle Yoga

 

“Nira gave a very successful Laughter Yoga workshop at Circle Yoga. Everyone who came enjoyed it a lot and many requested that she return again to do another workshop. I would definitely hire her again.” November 2, 2009

Top qualities: Great Results, On Time, Creative

Annie Mahon
hired Nira as a Workshop Leader 

 

 

 

Contact Nira Today!

Nira Berry 

The Happiness Coach

LaughingRx, President 

 

 

240 888 6555

Nira@laughingRx.net

Uplifting & Fun!

Comments

Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Sophie Novinsky (Monday, July 11 16 10:24 am EDT)

    Hi Nira, my colleague Meghann Schwartz met you over the weekend, and I wanted to contact you. I do programming for a number of women engagements for the Jewish Federation in Howard County, and I'd
    like to get more information about what you do. Specifically, since we are very small with a limited budget, what do you charge? Hope to hear from you.

  • Robert Benjamin (Thursday, August 27 15 01:09 am EDT)

    Thank you Nira for your uplifting laughter program for our annual meeting! Everyone was smiling for hours following!

Like us on Facebook 

PrintPrint | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
Nira Berry, LaughingRx, LLC, Speaker, Laughter Teambuilding programs, Happiness Coach Contact Nira for corporate events, Life coaching to transform your life! © NiraBerryLaughingRx2016 All Rights Reserved.